• Send to a friend.


The Commission

Under the leadership of its president, Ms. France Boucher, the Commission des transports du Québec is a government agency that regulates carriers by its decisions and administrative actions.

Its mission is to increase safe conduct by carriers, to contribute to economic development by promoting a transportation supply that meets the public’s expectations and to support equity in the transportation industry, all from a sustainable development perspective.

The Commission is made up of 11 members, including the president and two vice-presidents. The Commission’s organization chart is available on its website.

Ms France Boucher, President

Ms. France Boucher, who holds a Master of Laws degree and is an attorney, has headed the Commission des transports du Québec since February 11, 2016. Additionally, she has held directorship positions with the Québec government over a period of more than two decades; these have included the roles of Vice-President of the Commission de protection du territoire agricole du Québec, Assistant Deputy Minister for the Ministère de la Culture et des Communications, President and General Director of the Office québécois de la langue française, and President of the Régie du cinéma.

Ms. Boucher has also been active in the transportation field, as the President’s assistant at the Commission des transports du Québec and as legal counsel with the Ministère des transports du Québec’s Legal department.

 

 

To top

• Envoyer à un ami.

La Commission

Sous la responsabilité de la présidente, madame France Boucher, la Commission des transports du Québec est un organisme de régulation qui agit auprès des transporteurs par des décisions de même que par des interventions administratives.

Sa mission consiste à accroître le comportement sécuritaire des transporteurs, à favoriser une offre de services de transport qui répond aux attentes des citoyens et à soutenir l’équité dans l’industrie du transport, le tout dans une perspective de développement durable.

La Commission est composée de 11 membres, dont la présidente et deux vice-présidentes. L’organigramme de la Commission peut être consulté sur le site.

Madame France Boucher, présidente

Depuis le 11 février 2016, la Commission des transports du Québec est dirigée par madame France Boucher. Avocate, madame Boucher a terminé sa scolarité de maîtrise en droit. Elle possède une expérience de plus de 20 ans en tant qu’administratrice d’État, ayant notamment été vice-présidente de la Commission de protection du territoire agricole du Québec, sous-ministre adjointe au ministère de la Culture et des Communications, présidente-directrice générale de l’Office québécois de la langue française et présidente de la Régie du cinéma.

En matière de transport, Madame Boucher a également travaillé comme adjointe au président à la Commission des transports du Québec et comme avocate légiste aux services juridiques du ministère des Transports du Québec.

Vers le haut